The Animal and Dairy Sciences Cluster (ADSC) as an institution of higher education serving as a center of excellence in the art, science and business of producing high quality meat, milk, eggs and other animal products through high standards of instruction, research, development and extension towards vibrant animal and dairy industries.  


The Animal and Dairy Sciences Cluster (ADSC) shall consistently produce high quality graduates, advance knowledge and develop appropriate technologies, effectively disseminate knowledge and technologies to end-users, and actively advocate policies that will promote animal food security and safety as well as market competitiveness of animal and dairy products based on sound social and ecological principles.   

Organizational Structure

The policy and decision making body of the cluster is the Executive Committee composed of the director, deputy director, division heads, and the administrative officer. On the other hand, ADSC has four technical divisions:  Animal Breeding and Physiology Division, Animal Nutrition Division, Animal Production & Products Utilization Division, and Dairy Products & Technology Development Division. 

The Information Management and Technical Services Unit (IMTSU) meanwhile is in charge of RDE data management and coordinates the implementation of ADSC training courses and other extension activities.  While the University Animal Farm is being maintained primarily to provide the animal products/resources needed for instruction and other various activities. ADSC also maintains a dairy cattle farm, beef cattle farm and a small ruminant farm for the same purpose.